Department of Logic is a teaching and research department studying all facets of logic, ranging from set theory and mathematical aspects of both classical and non-classical logics to philosophy and history of mathematics, analytic philosophy or computational linguistics and computer science.

Logic has been founded as a self-contained department in 1990 at the Faculty of Arts of the Charles University and since then has provided education in Logic in all programs: bachelor (Bc), master (Mgr), and doctoral (PhD). Starting with the academic year 2019/20, the department introduces updated Bachelor and Master programs which allow greater choice for the scope and direction of the study: focus on set theory, classical and non-classical logics, or philosophy of mathematics, set theory and exact sciences (more details are in the section What will you learn?).

Úvod > Department > About